Top 10 Cincinnati Bengals Sports Bars
Sports: New York Sports Bar Is the Next Best Thing to the Black Hole

Britain: 40,000 NFL Fans Expected at London's Regent Street

Britain_London_Regent_Street_welcoming_NFL_Visit_Britain
Regent Street in London prepares to welcome  NFL fans before an American football game between the San Francisco 49ers and the Jacksonville Jaguars.  Photo Credit: Visit Britain.

American Football

A sell-out crowd is expected at London's Wembley Stadium on 27 October 2013 as the San Francisco 49ers face the Jacksonville Jaguars. The Minnesota Vikings defeated the Pittsburgh Steelers before 83,518 fans in late September.

The game will start at 6 pm GMT (1 pm Eastern Standard Time and 10 am Pacific Standard Time in the United States).

A free open air street rally before the game on Regent Street in London's West End is expected to draw at least 40,000 NFL fans. A similar rally drew 500,000 fans of American football to Regent Street in September.

You can expect the head coaches of both teams as well as NFL football players, cheerleaders, music, and celebrity guests. Regent Street has been decked out with banners and flags for the occasion.

Regent Street 101

 

Britain_Regent_Street_London_Photo_Credit_Aurélien (800x533)
Regent Street in London's West End is popular with both locals and foreign tourists. Photo Credit: Aurélien.

In case you're not familiar with London, Regent Street is one of London's top shopping destinations. There are international fashion brands, menswear designers, and F&B outlets.

Carnaby Street – with some of London’s trendiest boutiques, global fashion brands, and new concept restaurants – is nearby.

If you want to get up close and personal with your favourite quarterback, the San Francisco 49ers are staying at the Grove Hotel Resort in Hertfordshirem, England.

 

Comments